
Chii Sha
Meguro, Tokyo
Restaurant in Tokyo, Japan
The Read
Price
$10–20per person
Why go
A 17-seat Ikejiri-Ohashi counter serving Chinese dishes and ramen under ¥2,000, named to Tabelog's Chinese TOKYO 100 for 2026. Walk-in only, no reservations. Best for casual midweek meals near the Meguro River, with lunch and dinner service that favors quick turnover over lingering. Children welcome, though counter seating suits solo diners and pairs.
About Chii Sha
Chii Sha is a Tokyo venue with listed pricing of JPY 1,000–JPY 1,999, with an additional listing at JPY 999. It is also listed in Tabelog's Chinese cuisine TOKYO 100 for 2026. Chii Sha is a concise, practical Tokyo dining stop.
A Straightforward Tokyo Option with Limited Detail
Chii Sha is open from 11:10 AM to 2:30 PM and again from 5 PM to 8:30 PM Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday. Wednesday and Saturday are listed as 11:10 AM to 2:30 PM only, and Sunday is closed. Those hours make it possible to plan either a midday visit or a weekday evening visit, while keeping in mind that Saturday is limited to the earlier service window.
It is best not to assume a counter-only setup, a walk-in-only system, or a particular style of meal. If timing matters, use the confirmed hours as the planning baseline and check directly before making a special trip.
What to Know Before You Go
Chii Sha is listed at JPY 1,000–JPY 1,999, with JPY 999 also represented. Specific dishes, portion sizes, menu structure, dietary accommodations, takeout, delivery, and a drinks program are not specified, so visitors should avoid building expectations around any one order or format.
The Tabelog 100 Chinese cuisine TOKYO 2026 recognition gives Chii Sha a point of distinction, but it should not be stretched into unsupported claims about ratings, rankings, queues, chef background, or the exact experience inside the room. If you're comparing it to Chugokusai Kan or other dining in Tokyo, keep the comparison general unless you have current, venue-specific information.
Chii Sha has a Tokyo location, listed pricing, defined operating hours, and inclusion in Tabelog's 2026 Chinese cuisine TOKYO 100. Visit our full Tokyo restaurants guide for more options across the city.
Planning details
- Location
- 3 Chome-9-9 Aobadai, Meguro City, Tokyo 153-0042, Japan
- Website
- cyukaryouri-tokyo.or.jp/shops/t23ku/meguro/chiisha/index.html
- Phone
- +81 3-3463-5365
Venue details
Ambiance
Simple, homey interior with counter and a few tables, giving a quiet, local, family-style atmosphere typical of a residential neighborhood Chinese restaurant.
Tags
Vibe
Best For
Experience
At the Table
- Noise Level
- Conversational
- Service Style
- Casual
- Meal Pacing
- Standard
- Capacity
- Intimate
- Kitchen
- Comfort cooking
- Menu Format
- A la carte, Counter dining
Know before you go
Know Before You Go
- Getting there
- 3 Chome-9-9 Aobadai, Meguro City, Tokyo 153-0042, Japan
Planning details
Location
3 Chome-9-9 Aobadai, Meguro City, Tokyo 153-0042, Japan · Directions
cyukaryouri-tokyo.or.jp/shops/t23ku/meguro/chiisha/index.html
Recognition and awards
Also consider
Also Consider
- Patisserie la glycine, JPY 1,000 - JPY 1,999 JPY 1,000 - JPY 1,999, JPY 1,000 - JPY 1,999 JPY 1,000 - JPY 1,999
- Tokyo Dosanjin, JPY 4,000 - JPY 4,999 JPY 1,000 - JPY 1,999, JPY 4,000 - JPY 4,999 JPY 1,000 - JPY 1,999
- Chugokusai Kan, Chinese, ¥¥
- Orlando, JPY 10,000 - JPY 14,999, JPY 10,000 - JPY 14,999
- STARBUCKS RESERVE ROASTERY TOKYO, JPY 1,000 - JPY 1,999, JPY 1,000 - JPY 1,999
Restaurant context
Among Tokyo's Tabelog 100 Chinese spots, Chii Sha sits at the budget end: lunch and dinner both land under ¥2,000, while Tokyo Dosanjin charges ¥4,000–¥4,999 for dinner and Orlando pushes ¥10,000–¥14,999. The trade-off is service depth and menu range, Chii Sha's 17 seats and walk-in policy deliver speed and value, not tableside flourishes or multi-course tasting formats. If you're after accessible Chinese cooking without the central-ward markup, this venue works. For a splurge-worthy meal with more polish, Orlando justifies the premium; for midpoint pricing with broader menu ambition, Tokyo Dosanjin splits the difference.
Booking difficulty also tilts low here: no reservations means no advance planning, but also no waitlist battles. Chugokusai Kan operates in a similar mid-tier bracket with slightly more formal service, though pricing overlaps. Patisserie la glycine and STARBUCKS RESERVE ROASTERY TOKYO share the ¥1,000–¥1,999 range but serve entirely different formats, pastry and coffee, respectively, so direct comparison is limited. For ramen and Chinese in one room at this price, Chii Sha is the outlier in its award cohort, trading ambiance and reservation access for consistency and neighborhood proximity.
Explore Tokyo
Around this place
Discover more on Pearl
Unlock the full Chii Sha guide in Pearl, including awards, comparisons, FAQs, planning details, and nearby places.
FAQ
Frequently Asked Questions
What should I wear to Chii Sha?
Chii Sha does not have a formal dress code listed. The confirmed basics are that it is in Tokyo, has published listed pricing, and appears in Tabelog's Chinese cuisine TOKYO 100 for 2026.
Is Chii Sha worth the price?
Chii Sha is listed at JPY 1,000–JPY 1,999, with an additional listing at JPY 999. Whether it is worth it depends on your expectations, but the listed pricing and Tabelog's Chinese cuisine TOKYO 100 recognition for 2026 are the main appeal.
What are alternatives to Chii Sha in Tokyo?
For other Tokyo dining, you can compare Chii Sha with Pearl-listed venues such as Chugokusai Kan, Orlando, Patisserie la glycine, STARBUCKS RESERVE ROASTERY TOKYO, and Tokyo Dosanjin, or look more broadly at dining options across Tokyo.
Is midday or evening better at Chii Sha?
Chii Sha is open during a midday window Monday through Saturday and during an evening window Monday through Friday. Choose based on the confirmed hours and your schedule.
What should a first-timer know about Chii Sha?
First-timers should know the confirmed basics: Chii Sha is in Tokyo, is listed at JPY 1,000–JPY 1,999 and JPY 999, appears in Tabelog's Chinese cuisine TOKYO 100 for 2026, and is closed on Sundays. Details such as seating, payment methods, queues, and specific menu items are not specified.





















